Leadership

CBCF 9 About Us 9 Leadership

Board of Directors

The Foundation is currently managed by a 24 member board of directors. At least two board members serve from each of the seven counties; members are chosen for their leadership and philanthropy in the Coastal Bend. Current members include:

Aransas County
Paula Dean
Amanda Kellar
Betty G. Stiles

Bee County
Laura Fischer
Kirkby Townsend

Jim Wells County
Hon. Karin Knolle
David D. Towler

Kleberg County
Ricki W. Cunningham
Jonathan M. Hornblower
Brad Womack

Nueces County
Mike Carrell (Past Chair)
Sarah Fisher
Omar J. Leal (Vice Chair)
Richard L. Leshin
Hon. John B. Martinez
Robert W. Maxwell
Richard F. Scanio (Secretary)
F. John Shepherd (Treasurer)
C. Michelle Unda
Jennifer B. Vogt (Chair)

Refugio County
Louise N. Aduddell
Nancy D. Linney

San Patricio County
Wes Hoskins
Irene Irey

Staff

Karen W. Selim, JD
President & CEO
kselim@cbcfoundation.org

Alyssa Monette, CPA
Financial Director
amonette@cbcfoundation.org

Desiree Porche
Administrative/Accounting Coordinator
dporche@cbcfoundation.org

Tracy M. Ramirez
Communications/Operations Director
tramirez@cbcfoundation.org

Nicole Ross
Scholarship/Project Director
nross@cbcfoundation.org

Lari D. Young, Ph.D.
Grants Director
lyoung@cbcfoundation.org

MISSION AND VISION

The Mission of the Foundation is to improve the quality of life in the Coastal Bend by building community endowment and addressing social, educational, environmental, and cultural needs through the awarding of grants and scholarships.

The Foundation’s Vision is to provide the Coastal Bend with:

  • Efficient gift options to meet donors’ charitable wishes
  • Effective grants to charitable organizations and scholarships to students
  • Ethical leadership to promote and enhance area philanthropy

Grants

Scholarships

CB Day of Giving

Donate